toggle menu

Meet the Team

About Us

Meet the Team

Here at Preformed Windings we appreciate that knowledge and experience adds value to our customers. Therefore the team is made up of approximately 75 highly skilled employees, many of whom have worked in the industry for many years. Although we only make coils, we have staff with extensive experience in; winding, insulation, coil design and coil manufacturing. Here at Preformed Windings the whole team support our customers in designing, manufacturing and shipping a high quality product faster than anyone else in the industry. We offer redesign services and advice gleaned from 50 years’ experience manufacturing coils.

It is critical to have the correct equipment and environment when manufacturing coils to such tight tolerances, but it is also critical to have the correct people. Here at Preformed Windings we understand the value of the people in our organisation and the wealth of knowledge and experience they have. We have staff who are experts in; insulation systems, coil design, coil manufacture, winding, and with a combined experience of hundreds of years in the industry. Our new staff go through stringent training, as well as continuous training for all staff.

Danny Fox

Danny Fox

Managing Director

T: +44 114 248 4391 dfox@preformedwindings.com

James Stevens

James Stevens

Global Sales and Marketing Director

+44 (0)7825 092563 jstevens@preformedwindings.com

Toni Hughes

Toni Hughes

Financial Controller

+44 114 248 4391 thughes@preformedwindings.com

Mark Smith

Mark Smith

Global Key Account Manager

+44 (0)7392 090046 msmith@preformedwindings.com

Stuart Whitfield

Stuart Whitfield

Business Improvement Leader

+1 800 5331 798 / +44 (0)7500 868778 swhitfield@preformedwindings.com

Shaun Crawshawe-Elsey

Shaun Crawshawe-Elsey

Partnership Development Manager

(800) 929 8135 / +44 (0)7436 242564 E: selsey@preformedwindings.com

Andy Parnaby

Andy Parnaby

Global Key Account Manager

+44 (0)7974 100203 aparnaby@preformedwindings.com

Martyn Widdowson

Martyn Widdowson

Technical Manager

+44 (0)7791 617579 mwiddowson@preformedwindings.com

Les Guthrie

Les Guthrie

Production Manager

+44 114 248 4391 lguthrie@preformedwindings.com

Richard Cork

Richard Cork

Internal Tendering Engineer

+44 (0)7469 853 273 rcork@preformedwindings.com

Tim Maulin

Tim Maulin

Assistant Production Manager

+44 114 248 4391 tmaulin@preformedwindings.com

Bethany Turner

Bethany Turner

Finance Assistant

+44 114 248 4391 bturner@preformedwindings.com

Susan Gee

Susan Gee

Finance and Admin Assistant

+44 114 248 4391 sgee@preformedwindings.com

Quick Contact

How can we help?

Sign up here

Keep up to date with all the latest Preformed Windings news